How visible are you?

2015 has challenges in store! Apart from beginning the Masters of Education (Teacher Librarianship) at Charles Sturt University… which is challenge enough… I will also be starting in a new position – a new role in a new school.

As I prepare for the transition, and try to achieve orientation in lots of spaces, my first thoughts have been about… how visible are you? and how visible do you want your library to be? Much to consider – and finding Dr Jennie Bales’ presentation has given me a framework to scaffold some thinking and planning. I look forward to figuring out how my role fits into the school planning in my new workplace. I’m excited by the prospect because the interview certainly hinted of significant expectation and opportunity!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *